Features/Memes · Top Tens

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten OTPs

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week they suggest a new theme with a list for bloggers to choose from. This is my first week doing this feature and I decided to show you my top ten OTPs.

The Wrath and the dawnShahrzad and Khalid from The Wrath and the Dawn

I LOVED Shazi and Khalid’s relationship. It was the kind of romance that leaves you gasping for more and swooning at every other page. I CANNOT WAIT for more in the second book.

Throne of GlassUK

  Celaena and Chaol from the Throne of Glass series.

To be honest, I love everyone in this series and I will be overjoyed with whoever Celaena ends up with. I will always be 100% Team Celaena – she is one of my absolute favourite characters ever and I just think she deserves to be happy. But, I think there will always be a part of me that is a HUGE Chaolaena shipper.  I looooved their relationship – it was beautiful and sweet and I just ❤

The hunger games cover

 Katniss and Peeta from The Hunger Games.

If you follow me on Twitter, then you may have noticed that I talk A LOT about The Hunger Games, and Everlark. I loved Katniss and Peeta — I loved their loyalty and how they would do anything for the other, how they were there for eachother no matter what.

City of Bones

 1. Simon and Izzy

2.  Clary and Jace

3. Alec and Magnus

from The Mortal Instruments series

Yes, three of my biggest OTPs are from the same series. TMI is one of my favourites, and these pairings were all just so perfect and great for eachother.

Fangirl

 Cath and Levi from Fangirl

Cath and Levi. How could I ever describe how much I love these two? If you’re looking for a sweet, adorably romantic and heartfelt relationship, look no further than Cath and Levi. I mean, they read together. ADORABLE. ❤

The 5th Wave

Cassie and Evan from The 5th Wave series

Cassie and Evan – I adore their relationship. I love their conversations, their shared banter. They could be talking about cereal and I’d be happy.

Illuminae

Kady and Ezra from Illuminae

I. LOVED. These two. Their banter and sarcasm was as funny as it was adorable. And that was a lot. A LOT a lot.

The Fault in Our Stars

Hazel and Augustus from The Fault in our Stars.

Do I really need to explain this one? Their relationship was so natural and sweet And just look through all of the quotes on Goodreads for TFIOS. They’re beautiful.

 

And that’s my top ten! What are some of your favourite couples?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten OTPs

Leave a Reply

