Features/Memes · Top Tens

Top Ten Tuesday: Books & Music

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week they suggest a new theme with a list for bloggers to choose from. This week was Books & Music!

5 books I’d give a theme song to:

The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. Throne of Glass

This book is so badass and cool, and the characters are all strong, cool badasses; I think it needs a cool, badass theme song to go with it.

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay KristoffIlluminae

I talk about this book a lot, and I’ve used the words, ‘amazing’ and ‘awesome’ to describe it more times than I can count (because, seriously: IT IS). And the only thing I can think of that would make this book even MORE awesome would be an amazing theme tune.

Angelfall by Susan EeAngelfall

Can you IMAGINE what the theme song for this book would sound like? I think I need this in my life.

Any book by Jennifer L. Armentrout, ever

To be honest, I think this lady deserves a whole theme song for herself AND her books. Both are amazing.

The Mortal Instruments (and The Infernal Devices) series by Cassandra ClareCity of Bones

I mean, the Shadowhunters books kind of do already have a theme song in the new tv series, Shadowhunters, but whenever I think about theme songs for it, all I think about is this one that BookTubers Christine (polandbananasbooks) and Natasha (tashapolis) made up in the first 30 seconds of this video. It’s great. 🙂

Songs from book to movie adaptations:

The Hanging Tree by Jennifer Lawrence and James Newton Howard from The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1

  • Basically all of the THG soundtracks are perfection but I really liked seeing this one song from the book come to life.

Today and Heart Like Yours by Willamette Stone from If I Stay

  • These two songs get me every time. LOVE them.

Songs I wish were books:

Bad Blood by Taylor Swift

  • ALL of Taylor Swift’s music is just ❤ and there are quite a few that I think would make good books but Bad Blood is just so badass and amazing. I’d love to see this in book form!
  • Also: THAT MUSIC VIDEO.

Castle by Halsey

Gasoline by Halsey

  • I LOVE Halsey – I think all of her songs are great but these two really stand out. I think they’d make great books. Castle really reminds me of Throne of Glass, to be honest – maybe that’s why I love it so much.
5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books & Music

Leave a Reply

