Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Spring TBR

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week they suggest a new theme with a list for bloggers to choose from. This week was 10 books on your spring TBR.

I have SO MANY books on my TBR – it was so hard to single it down to just ten, but these are the books that I really hope I get to this spring:

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

The Winner's Curse

I have only heard great things about this series, and I’ve had the first book for a while now, so hopefully I’ll get to it soon!

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven Boys

This is another book that I’ve had for a while and I am ALWAYS seeing people talk about it. I can’t wait to finally start this series!

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Cinder

I actually started reading Cinder in January, but then I stopped reading it for some reason. I’m kinda sat here questioning why past me did that because it was SO GOOD, but I will finish this soon.

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

A Darker Shade of Magic

This is yet another series that I don’t think I’ve ever heard a bad thing about. I have both books that are already out, so I can just jump straight into them. I can’t wait!

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Shadow and Bone

I’ve wanted to read this series for ages, and now I have all three books. I plan on binge reading them all at some point this spring, and I am so excited!

The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh

The Rose and the Dagger

I am so ready for this book, and am counting down the days until I can have this wonderful sequel in my hands. If you haven’t read the first book, The Wrath and the Dawn yet, then I highly recommend it.

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

The Star-Touched Queen

The Star-Touched Queen sounds amazing, and is definitely one that I look forward to reading. And can we all just take a moment to appreciate how gorgeous that cover is?

The Appearance of Annie van Sinderen by Katherine Howe

The Appearance of Annie van Sinderen

I received a copy of this book from the publisher, and I am SO excited to read it. It sounds like a great read!

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare 

Lady Midnight

A new Cassandra Clare book? Obviously I’m going to read this AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. This is probably going to take me a while – it’s a HUGE book – but I’m sure I’ll love it.

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

The Crown's Game

The Crown’s Game sounds right up my street. I read the synopsis and I couldn’t get to the pre-order button fast enough!

And that’s my top 10! There will probably be A LOT more to add to this list later on. My TBR is never-ending.
What are some of the books on your Spring TBR? Have you read any of these?

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Spring TBR

  1. I’m more than halfway through Lady Midnight and it’s my favourite Cassandra Clare book I’ve read; it’s taking forever because it’s so big and I’m so busy but I’m enjoying it too much to change to something else.

    I really enjoyed Cinder and then Scarlet even more and I’ll be getting to Cress soon. They were so good!

    You need to read the Raven Boys but if you don’t love it at least try the Dream Thieves because I think it’s much better. Can’t believe the end is out so soon!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad you’re enjoying Lady Midnight – I’ve not long started it but I already love it!
      I’m so excited to carry on reading The Lunar Chronicles. They all sound amazing!
      The Raven Boys sounds like something I would love! I’m going to start reading them soon – I have the first book waiting! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great list! I’m currently reading The Winner’s Curse and loving it! I really want to read The Raven Boys soon too! I hope you’ll enjoy all of the books on your tbr! Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I can’t wait to finally start reading The Winner’s Curse – I keep hearing such great things! And the same with The Raven Boys. They both sound great. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

