Waiting on Wednesday: Strange the Dreamer

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Breaking the Spine which spotlights exciting up and coming releases.

My pick for this week:

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Strange the Dreamer

Goodreads

Release date: 29th September 2016

Synopsis:

Strange the Dreamer is the story of:

the aftermath of a war between gods and men.
a mysterious city stripped of its name.
a mythic hero with blood on his hands.
a young librarian with a singular dream.
a girl every bit as perilous as she is imperiled.
alchemy and blood candy, nightmares and godspawn, moths and monsters, friendship and treachery, love and carnage.

Welcome to Weep.

Why am I excited?

I first heard of this book when I saw its cover reveal and was immediately drawn in by the gorgeous cover (I mean, look at it!). I then read the short excerpt that was released alongside the cover, and let me tell you: it was amazing. I need this book!

I’d already heard so many great thing about Laini Taylor’s writing, but now I am even more excited to read her books!

What releases are you waiting on?

One thought on “Waiting on Wednesday: Strange the Dreamer

Leave a Reply

