Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Feel Differently About After Time

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week they suggest a new theme with a list for bloggers to choose from. This week was books I feel differently since reading them (love it more, less, feel indifferent).

The Matched trilogy by Ally Condie

Matched

I first read this trilogy ages ago, and loved it originally. That was back when hadn’t read much dystopian, and i found that as I read more in the genre, and had more time to think about it, I gradually started to love it less – or at least the last two books. I actually seem to love the first book more, which is weird.

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

City of Bones

I absolutely loved the TMI series when I first read it. It very quickly became a favourite. But I’ve found that, after time – and a reread or two – I love it more, if that’s even possible. It has now become another of my life’s missions to collect all the TMI merch. 😀

The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer

Twilight

Yep. I was a twilight fan. I read the Twilight saga when I was (I think) about 13, and I was obsessed. After time, and many many more books, that obsession has faded, and, to be honest, I really don’t think I’d like them if I were to read them now.But while I don’t think I can  still call myself a Twilight fan, it still has a little place in my heart that was my previous obsession.

Panic by Lauren Oliver

Panic_HC_JKT_des4.indd

When I originally read Panic, I quite enjoyed it. But after a few weeks, when thinking back on it, I just found it kind of…meh. I don’t really remember much about it.

The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins

The hunger games cover

It’s no secret that I LOVE The Hunger Games. A lot. I mean, I talk about it all the time. But I’ve found that after the release of Mockingjay Part 2, I love it more than I ever did before. Maybe it’s because THG is finally over *cries*. And there is no limit to the amount of times I can rewatch/reread The Hunger Games.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Feel Differently About After Time

  1. I haven’t read the Matched series, but I have heard similar things from other people. I’m iffy about if I should read it or not. LOVE TMI as well!! I was afraid to go into it after seeing that dreadful movie, but so worth picking up the books. Great list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve heard so many mixed reviews about Matched, and I’d definitely agree with some that the second book is quite slow but the first one I really enjoyed and it had a great premise. TMI is SOO GOOD! The books were definitely 10x better – I’m always recommending them to people. 😀 Thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

