Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’m Going to Read on the Beach!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they suggest a new theme with a list for bloggers to choose from. This week was books I’m planning on reading at the beach!

Ok, so I’ve been in a little bit of a reading slump at the moment (they are the worst!), which, I mean, is understandable considering the amount of revision etc I’ve been doing for my A-level exams coming up (only one more next week. The end is nigh). But I’ve decided that once my exams are finished and the weather is nicer, I’m going to toddle off down to the beach and settle down to read some contemporary because a.)  it always helps with a reading slump, and b.) because it feels like it’s been AGES since I’ve read any.

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

The Unexpected Everything

I am so excited for this book and I need to read more of Morgan Matson’s books – I loved Since You’ve Been Gone. It was the perfect summer read. Hopefully I love this one just as much!

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

To All the Boys I've Loved Before

I’ve been hearing great things about this book for so long – I’ll hopefully start reading it this summer. I can’t wait!

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Anna and the French Kiss

This is another book that I’ve only heard good things about, and I’ve been wanting to read it for quite a few years now. I need to start it – I’m determined to do so this summer.

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick 

My Life Next Door

I keep seeing this, and I’ve heard so many positive things about this author’s books. Soon! Soon I will read this!

Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

Saint Anything

Ok, so Sarah Dessen is an insanely popular author – I know so many people love her books, and I’m almost ashamed to say I haven’t read any of them yet. So, I’ve decided that I’m going to find out what this hype is all about with Saint Anything, which sounds amazing and I’m so excited to start it!

Night Owls by Jenn Bennett

Night Owls

I’ve actually had this book on my bookshelf for a while, and I keep looking at it and planning on reading it but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet because I have SO MANY books on my TBR. I’ve pushed it up a few places on my TBR and hopefully I’ll get to it soon!

When We Collided by Emery Lord

When We Collided

There has been a lot of hype surrounding this book, and I pre-ordered it as soon as I found out about it. I actually ended up with two copies of the book somehow. No idea what happened there, but I’ll definitely read it soon!

Underwater by Marisa Reichardt

Underwater

I actually only heard about this book recently, but I immediately became interested.Books that deal with mental illness? Sign me up. These things need to be talked about. And I’ve heard great things, so I’ll hopefully jump into this soon!

The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

The Problem With Forever

I am a HUGE fan of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s books. I’ve read and loved most of them. So when I found out that she was releasing a new book from a new series, I was beyond excited. Even more so when I read the excerpt that (I think) was released alongside the cover.

The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood

The Square Root of Summer

This is another book that I have heard fantastic things about. I’ll hopefully pick up a copy soon!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’m Going to Read on the Beach!

  1. Ahh I hope you read My Life Next Door! It was one of the best contemporary YA novels I read recently – just so sweet and heartwarming and also quite mature in the way it deals with issues.

    Also hope you enjoy The Unexpected Everything. I didn’t like SYBG that much but I really enjoyed this one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

