Features/Memes · Top Tens

Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Covers!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they suggest a new theme with a list for bloggers to choose from. This week, we could go back and do any TTT topic that we’d missed out on. So, I chose to write about my favourite book covers!

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir – UK hardback cover

An Ember in the Ashes

I absolutely love this cover. It’s so gorgeous – fitting of such a spectacular book – and a lot shinier in person (seriously. It is GOLD under the dust jacket. GOLD).

Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley

Magonia

Magonia’s cover is so pretty, and I love how shimmery it is in person.(This is another great read that I definitely recommend – so unique!)

The snazzy new redesigned covers for the Delirium trilogy by Lauren Oliver

While I do like the old covers for this trilogy, these new ones really speak to me. They are SO. PRETTY. I’m seriously considering buying second copies. 

The newly repackaged editions of the Infernal Devices and The Mortal Instruments series

 

HAVE YOU SEEN THESE BEAUTIES?! They are sososos gorgeous. And the spines match up! Sold. Need right now.

The Uk edition of The Dolls by Kiki Sullivan

The Dolls

I’ll be honest here, I picked this book up purely because of its cover and I’m not even ashamed. Look at it! And thats not even the best part. It has sprayed edges. Pink, SPARKLY sprayed edges. This is the kind of thing I need on my shelf.

UK paperback of A Thousand Nights by E.K Johnston

A Thousand Nights paperback

I thought the Uk hardback of this book was pretty. But ohmyglob the new uk paperback is all kinds of heart eyes.

The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

 

These covers are so badass and gorgeous it’s unreal. I actually have double copies because my shelf demanded that I have both UK paperbacks and the US hardbacks. Love them!

The Red Queen trilogy by Victoria Aveyard

 

I think the cover was what first drew me in with Red Queen. As soon as I saw it, I knew I needed too check this book out. And the covers have continued to be absolute stunners in this series.

The Covenant series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 I have so much love for this series AND its covers. Both are absolutely amazing and I love how it’s changed slightly for the UK edition -the silver is so pretty! 

Angelfall by Susan Ee

 I honestly have no words for these covers, besides to say how gorgeous they are (especially Angelfall. I think that’s my favourite). 

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Covers!

    1. I still need to read the last book in the Angelfall series, but the first two were SO good. I can’t wait to get around to the last book! I’ve read and loved a lot of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s books. It’s actually been quite a while since I’ve read one of them, I definitely need to do that!

      Like

Leave a Reply

