Features/Memes · Top Tens

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Want to Read in Audio Book Form

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they suggest a new theme with a list for bloggers to choose from. This week was a freebie theme (All About Audio), and since I’ve only ever listened to two audio books, I decided to write about the audio books I want to read in the future.

Outlander 

outlander

I picked up a physical copy of this book after becoming obsessed with the TV adaption, but it has so many pages – it would take me ages to readIt just seems so much easier to listen to it.

The Hunger Games

The hunger games cover

I’ve already read the Hunger Games trilogy several times before, but I’d love to hear how it sounds in audio book form (and be able to re-read on the go).

Throne of Glass

Throne of GlassUK

I’d love to listen to Throne of Glass for the same reason – It’d be great to be able to listen to this series, and especially for re-reads leading up to the next book.

Snow like Ashes

snow-like-ashes

I had a bunch of credits on my audible account to use up a couple months ago and bought Snow like Ashes on a whim. I’ve heard a lot of great things about this series, so I’m excited to get to this!

Ready Player One

ready-player-one

I’ve heard that Ready Player One is really good in audio book form, so I definitely need to check it out!

The Wrath and the Dawn

The Wrath and the dawn

I’ve read and loved The Wrath and the Dawn already, but I’d love to revisit it in audio form!

Thirteen Reasons Why

thirteen-reasons-why

I had already started this book in audio form a while ago, and I was really getting into it – and then exams happened, so I’ll hopefully pick this back up soon!

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Want to Read in Audio Book Form

Leave a Reply

