Wrap-Ups

July Wrap-Up

Hey everyone! Didn’t July go by so fast? I can’t believe we’re in August now! Luckily, I managed to read most of the books that were on my TBR for the last month, except two, which I’ll be reading or continuing to read in August instead. Here are the books I read:

 

Books read in july (1).jpg

If Birds Fly Back

If Birds Fly Back

I read half of this in June during exams, and it was the perfect book to keep me looking forward to the summer. I loved it so much, and ended up giving it 4.5 stars when I finished it at the beginning of July.

The Waking Land

The Waking Land

Sadly, I didn’t enjoy this one as much as I’d hoped, and gave it 3 stars, but there were some aspects that I loved. You can see my review of The Waking Land here.

Godsgrave

Godsgrave

After devouring Nevernight last year, I had very high expectations for Godsgrave, and was so excited to receive a copy from the publisher. And let me tell you: I was not disappointed. Godsgrave was beyond spectacular, and I honestly have no idea how I’m going to manage the wait for the next book. I NEED IT.  (Of course I gave Godsgrave 5 stars.)

The Night Circus

the-night-circus

This was the last book that I managed to read in full in July, and I think it’s safe to say that it is a definite new favourite to add to my list. The Night Circus was MAGIC, and I am still obsessing over it days after finishing it. I gave it 5 stars, and will review soon!

Leave a Reply

