Features/Memes

10 Books On My Autumn 2020 TBR

Top Ten Tuesday was created by  The Broke and the Bookish and is now hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.  Each week they suggest a new theme for bloggers to write about. This week’s topic was ‘books on my fall 2020 tbr.’ I’m hoping to make a dent in the books I’ve bought but not yet read in the rest of this year, so most of these are books I already own/ have ARCs of but some of these are also just too tempting not to want to break my book buying ban for!

Kingdom of the Wicked

I was approved for an arc of Kingdom of the Wicked, and it sounds perfect for this time of year!

The Five

I’ve been meaning to read The Five for a few months now, but I’m hoping to get to it at the end of this month or the beginning of October.

The Princess Bride

I got a copy of The Princess Bride at the beginning of the year but didn’t get the chance to read it while I had all of my uni deadlines, but now that I’m free, I plan on reading this ASAP. It sounds so fun!

The Empire of Gold

I’ve been purposefully putting off reading this book, firstly because I don’t want the trilogy to be over and secondly, because I wanted to have time to reread books 1 and 2 before I jumped in. I’ve managed to avoid spoilers this far and I can’t wait to finally start this!

Spinning Silver

Spinning Silver has been on my shelf since last November and I am determined to finally read it this Autumn.

Piranesi

This is a new release that sounds incredible, even more so for an Autumn read.

Mexican Gothic

Mexican Gothic is another fairly new release and it was an instant addition to my TBR. I absolutely love this cover, too, so I think I might have to break my book buying ban for the hardback edition.

The Gilded Wolves

I think I just might be the only person left who hasn’t read this book?! I’ve seen so many great reviews for The Gilded Wolves that I simply have to pick it up, very soon.

Raybearer

I love how Autumnal this book cover is! It sounds amazing and I’ve seen so many people talking about how great it was.

The Bloody Chamber

Even the title of The Bloody Chamber sounds great for an October read, so of course this book went immediately onto my Autumn TBR.

What books are on your Autumn TBR? Have you read any of these? What did you think? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Twitter | Goodreads |Bloglovin’

16 thoughts on “10 Books On My Autumn 2020 TBR

Leave a comment