Features/Memes · Goodreads Monday

Goodreads Monday: Legendborn

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners where you choose a random book from your Goodreads TBR to talk about.  This Week’s Book: Legendborn by Tracy Deonn Synopsis: Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a… Continue reading Goodreads Monday: Legendborn

Reviews

Review: The Dragon Republic

Title: The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War #2)Author: R.F. KuangPages: 658Published by: Harper VoyagerRelease date: 8th August 2019Synopsis:The searing follow-up to 2018’s most celebrated fantasy debut – THE POPPY WAR. In the aftermath of the Third Poppy War, shaman and warrior Rin is on the run: haunted by the atrocity she committed to end the war, addicted to opium, and… Continue reading Review: The Dragon Republic

ARC Reviews · Reviews

ARC Review: These Violent Delights

Title: These Violent DelightsAuthor: Chloe GongPages: 464Published by: Hodder & StoughtonRelease date: 17th November 2020Synopsis:Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River. The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery.… Continue reading ARC Review: These Violent Delights

Features/Memes · Goodreads Monday

Goodreads Monday: Among Others

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners where you choose a random book from your Goodreads TBR to talk about.  This Week’s Book: Among Others by Jo Walton Synopsis: Startling, unusual, and yet irresistably readable, Among Others is at once the compelling story of a young woman struggling to escape a troubled childhood, a brilliant… Continue reading Goodreads Monday: Among Others

ARC Reviews · Reviews

ARC Review: Kingdom of the Wicked

Title: Kingdom of the Wicked Author: Kerri ManiscalcoPages: 384Published by: Hodder & StoughtonRelease date: 27th October 2020Synopsis:Two sisters. One brutal murder. A quest for vengeance that will unleash Hell itself . . . A new series from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Stalking Jack the Ripper.Emilia and her twin sister Vittoria are streghe - witches who live secretly among humans,… Continue reading ARC Review: Kingdom of the Wicked

Features/Memes · Goodreads Monday

Goodreads Monday: The Bone Shard Daughter

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners where you choose a random book from your Goodreads TBR to talk about.  This Week’s Book: The Bone Shard Daughter by Andrea Stewart Synopsis: In an empire controlled by bone shard magic, Lin, the former heir to the emperor will fight to reclaim her magic and… Continue reading Goodreads Monday: The Bone Shard Daughter

Features/Memes

Goodreads Monday: Of Fire and Stars

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners where you choose a random book from your Goodreads TBR to talk about.  This Week’s Book: Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst Synopsis: Betrothed since childhood to the prince of Mynaria, Princess Dennaleia has always known what her future holds. Her marriage will seal the… Continue reading Goodreads Monday: Of Fire and Stars

ARC Reviews · Reviews

ARC Review: A Deadly Education

Title: A Deadly EducationAuthor: Naomi NovikPages: 336Published by: CornerstoneRelease date: 29th September 2020Synopsis:Enter a school of magic unlike any you have ever encountered.There are no teachers, no holidays, friendships are purely strategic, and the odds of survival are never equal.Once you’re inside, there are only two ways out: you graduate or you die.El Higgins is uniquely prepared for the school’s… Continue reading ARC Review: A Deadly Education