Features/Memes · Goodreads Monday

Goodreads Monday: Legendborn

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners where you choose a random book from your Goodreads TBR to talk about.  This Week’s Book: Legendborn by Tracy Deonn Synopsis: Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a… Continue reading Goodreads Monday: Legendborn

ARC Reviews · Reviews

ARC Review: These Violent Delights

Title: These Violent DelightsAuthor: Chloe GongPages: 464Published by: Hodder & StoughtonRelease date: 17th November 2020Synopsis:Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River. The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery.… Continue reading ARC Review: These Violent Delights

Features/Memes · Goodreads Monday

Goodreads Monday: The Nowhere Girls

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners where you choose a random book from your Goodreads TBR to talk about.  This Week’s Book: The Nowhere Girls by Amy Reed Synopsis: Who are the Nowhere Girls? They're every girl. But they start with just three.Grace, the preacher's daughter who moves into the former house of… Continue reading Goodreads Monday: The Nowhere Girls

Features/Memes

Goodreads Monday: Of Fire and Stars

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners where you choose a random book from your Goodreads TBR to talk about.  This Week’s Book: Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst Synopsis: Betrothed since childhood to the prince of Mynaria, Princess Dennaleia has always known what her future holds. Her marriage will seal the… Continue reading Goodreads Monday: Of Fire and Stars

Features/Memes

Can’t-Wait Wednesday: The Ones We’re Meant to Find

Can’t-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Wishful Endings, to spotlight and discuss the books we’re excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they’re books that have yet to be released. It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. My pick for this week: The Ones We're… Continue reading Can’t-Wait Wednesday: The Ones We’re Meant to Find

Features/Memes

Goodreads Monday: Let’s Get Lost

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners where you choose a random book from your Goodreads TBR to talk about.  This Week’s Book: Let's Get Lost by Adi Alsaid Synopsis: Five strangers. Countless adventures.One epic way to get lost. Four teens across the country have only one thing in common: a girl named Leila.… Continue reading Goodreads Monday: Let’s Get Lost

Features/Memes

Goodreads Monday: The Female of the Species

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners where you choose a random book from your Goodreads TBR to talk about.  This Week’s Book: The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis Synopsis: A contemporary YA novel that examines rape culture through alternating perspectives.  Alex Craft knows how to kill someone. And she doesn’t… Continue reading Goodreads Monday: The Female of the Species