Features/Memes

WWW Wednesday: 16/09/20

WWW Wednesday is a meme that was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and is now hosted at Taking on a World of Words. The three Ws are: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What will you read next?

I managed to finish reading two books in the last week: The Dragon Republic (which killed me) and A Deadly Education (which was so much fun). Both of these books were 5 star reads and I’m currently working on reviews for them, as well as for The Poppy War.

I almost died when I saw that I was approved to read These Violent Delights on Netgalley. It’s taken all my restraint to not start this book until I’ve at least drafted my reviews of The Dragon Republic and A Deadly Education, but I have my reviews (mostly) written and I am starting this book TODAY (*queue screaming*).

Netgalley is being kind to me right now — I was not expecting to actually be able to read Kingdom of the Wicked, but I am SO excited that I can. That will most likely be my next read, closely followed by The Bell Jar, which has been on my TBR for years.

What about you? What are you currently reading/ planning on reading?

- Nicole-2

Twitter | Goodreads |Bloglovin’

22 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 16/09/20

    1. I’ve heard such great things about The Bell Jar so I’m glad you enjoyed it! These Violent Delights is incredible so far! Thanks for reading, I’ll check out your post now 😀

      Like

  1. I’m so glad to see The Dragon Republic and A Deadly Education were five-star reads for you! I’ll be starting The Poppy Wars this month (and picking up the other one soon, too) so I’ll definitely be looking forward to getting to both books. 😀 These Violent Delights looks soooo good, too. Happy reading!

    Here’s my WWW post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment