Features/Memes · Top Ten Tuesday

10 Books I Meant to Read in 2020 But Didn’t Get To

Top Ten Tuesday was created by  The Broke and the Bookish and is now hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. Each week they suggest a new theme for bloggers to write about. This week’s topic was 'books I meant to read in 2020 but didn't get to.' Mexican Gothic was on my Autumn 2020 tbr, and I'm so disappointed… Continue reading 10 Books I Meant to Read in 2020 But Didn’t Get To

Features/Memes · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday: 13/01/21

WWW Wednesday is a meme that was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and is now hosted at Taking on a World of Words. The three Ws are: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What will you read next? My first read of the year was Pandora's Jar, a non-fiction book about the… Continue reading WWW Wednesday: 13/01/21

Features/Memes · Top Ten Tuesday

My Reading and Blogging Goals for 2021

Top Ten Tuesday was created by  The Broke and the Bookish and is now hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. Each week they suggest a new theme for bloggers to write about. This week’s topic was 2021 resolutions, so I've decided to talk about my reading and blogging goals for the year. While I managed to complete some of my… Continue reading My Reading and Blogging Goals for 2021

Features/Memes · Goodreads Monday

Goodreads Monday: Legendborn

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners where you choose a random book from your Goodreads TBR to talk about.  This Week’s Book: Legendborn by Tracy Deonn Synopsis: Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a… Continue reading Goodreads Monday: Legendborn

Reviews

Review: The Dragon Republic

Title: The Dragon Republic (The Poppy War #2)Author: R.F. KuangPages: 658Published by: Harper VoyagerRelease date: 8th August 2019Synopsis:The searing follow-up to 2018’s most celebrated fantasy debut – THE POPPY WAR. In the aftermath of the Third Poppy War, shaman and warrior Rin is on the run: haunted by the atrocity she committed to end the war, addicted to opium, and… Continue reading Review: The Dragon Republic

ARC Reviews · Reviews

ARC Review: These Violent Delights

Title: These Violent DelightsAuthor: Chloe GongPages: 464Published by: Hodder & StoughtonRelease date: 17th November 2020Synopsis:Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River. The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery.… Continue reading ARC Review: These Violent Delights

Features/Memes · Goodreads Monday

Goodreads Monday: Among Others

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Lauren’s Page Turners where you choose a random book from your Goodreads TBR to talk about.  This Week’s Book: Among Others by Jo Walton Synopsis: Startling, unusual, and yet irresistably readable, Among Others is at once the compelling story of a young woman struggling to escape a troubled childhood, a brilliant… Continue reading Goodreads Monday: Among Others