Features/Memes · Top Tens

Top Ten Tuesday: Series I Love but Haven’t Talked About Enough/ Most Recent 5 Star Reads

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week they suggest a new theme with a list for bloggers to choose from. This week was 10 of your most recent 5 star reads. But, since I had to miss out on last week’s TTT (books I love but haven’t talked about enough), I decided to combine the two into one post.

5 books/series I really love but feel I haven’t talked about enough:

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

City of Bones

I love this series so much! I don’t really talk about it a lot on the internet (I need to do this), but I’m pretty sure my family are sick of hearing me talk about it! 🙂

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

If I Stay

This book broke my heart (several times) but I absolutely loved it.

Angel by L.A. Weatherly

Angel

I think I’ve mentioned this book a few times on my blog, but I definitely need to talk about it more! I really loved it when I read it quite a few years ago.

Divergent by Veronica Roth

DIVERGENT_B_Format_UK.indd

I loved. Loved. Loved the Divergent series. I can’t believe I’ve hardly spoken about these books!

ARV-3 by Cameo Renae

ARV-3

I’m a huge fan of Cameo Renae’s books, and I speak about her Hidden Wings series A LOT. I really should talk about this series (the After Light Saga) more, though, because it is just as amazing!

5 of my most recent 5 star reads:

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

Rebel of the Sands

I finished this the other week and I couldn’t stop thinking about it! This book was a wonderful, magical adventure. I need more!

*You can read my review of Rebel of the Sands here!

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Illuminae

I talk about this book A LOT – I love it so much. Illuminae very quickly became one of my favourite books of all time and I can’t wait for the sequel.

*You can read my review of Illuminae here!

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Everything, Everything

Everything, Everything was so sweet, fun and unique. I absolutely adored it!

* You can read my review of Everything, Everything here!

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

Queen of Shadows

You may know that I am  a HUGE Throne of Glass fan. I talk about this series all the time! And just when I thought that this series couldn’t get any better, along came Queen of Shadows. It was so, so good.

An Ember in the Ashes 

An Ember in the Ashes

An Ember in the Ashes was fantastically written, gripping book. It was so hard to put down. And just look at that cover – it’s gorgeous!

*You can read my review of An Ember in the Ashes here! 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Series I Love but Haven’t Talked About Enough/ Most Recent 5 Star Reads

Leave a Reply

