Features/Memes

WWW Wednesday: 23/09/20

WWW Wednesday is a meme that was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and is now hosted at Taking on a World of Words. The three Ws are: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What will you read next?

I haven’t managed to finish another book since last week’s WWW post, but I did get my review for The Poppy War posted, so I’ll link that here! I’m still working on my reviews of The Dragon Republic and A Deadly Education, and I hope to have them posted very soon, too.

I’ve almost finished These Violent Delights and I am LOVING it. I’ve been torn between wanting to read non-stop and wanting to keep taking breaks so I don’t finish it too soon, but I think I’m sadly going to finish this book today. I’m almost certain that it’s going to be another five-star read!

Last week, I was torn between Kingdom of the Wicked and The Bell Jar as my next read, but I think I’ve decided that I’m going to jump into Kingdom of the Wicked after my current read and I can’t wait!

What about you? What are you currently reading/ planning on reading?

Twitter | Goodreads |Bloglovin’

16 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 23/09/20

  1. You’re the third person I’ve seen mention These Violent Delights, and I’d love to get my hands on it, but my library doesn’t have it. Time for a Suggestion For Purchase request.

    The Poppy War sounds intense. I don’t know if I could go down that rabbit hole. I’ve been reading a lot about WWII in historical fiction and that is horror enough for me right now. But I’m glad you took so much away from it.

    Here’s my WWW https://bargainsleuth2010.wordpress.com/2020/09/23/www-wednesday-september-twenty-third/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I got my copy of These Violent Delights via Netgalley and it comes out in November 😀 I hope you enjoy it when you get the chance to read it! The Poppy War is definitely a very heavy book, so I can understand that! Thanks for stopping by — I’ll check out your post now 🙂

      Like

  2. I can’t wait to read These Violent Delights. I’ve been seeing it everywhere lately and it does sound so good 🙂 The only book I finished last week was TPW and lol pretty sure it sent me into a book hangover/smol slump. It was so good! Happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I’ve been so curious about These Violent Delights, and I’m glad to see you love it! I think I might have to check it out, since I’ve started seeing people talk about how much they like it. Kingdom of the Wicked sounds really good, too (and that cover just gives me life). Happy reading!

    Here’s my WWW post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you enjoy These Violent Delights if you do pick it up! The Kingdom of the Wicked cover is so perfect for this time of year, too. I’m hoping to start reading it today! Happy reading 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment