Features/Memes · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday: 13/01/21

WWW Wednesday is a meme that was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and is now hosted at Taking on a World of Words. The three Ws are: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What will you read next?

My first read of the year was Pandora’s Jar, a non-fiction book about the different ways that popular women in Greek Myths have been presented. I love all things mythology, and it was so interesting to read about how their roles and stories have changed throughout history depending on who was telling the story. My next read was the short story, The Yellow Wall-Paper, which I also enjoyed. I finished reading Macbeth today, too. I read this back in secondary school and the only thing I remembered about it was that there were three witches, so it was nice to fill in the many blanks!

Pandora’s Jar had me wanting to keep reading about Greek Myths, and so I decided to pick up The Song of Achilles, a book which I’ve seen people talk about for years. I really liked Madeline Miller’s Circe, and I’m enjoying TSOA very much so far! I already know that this book is going to crush me.

Next, I’m hoping to re-read We Hunt the Flame before I move on to We Free the Stars, which I’ve been approved to read on Netgalley!

What about you? What are you currently reading/ planning on reading?

Leave a comment